KACP Representatives to the Homeland Security Regional Councils:

NW
Chief Ed Howell
Ft. Hays State University
785-628-5304
ehowell@fhsu.edu
NC
Chief Robt. Doepp
Wilson
785-658-2444
wilsonpd@wtciweb.com
NE
Chief Todd Ackerman
Marysville
785-562-2343
chiefackerman@charter.net
SW
Chief James Hawkins
Garden City
620-276-1351
jhawkins@garden-city.org
SC
Chief Ken Winter
Cheney
316-542-3173
kwinter@cheneyks.org
SE
Chief Danny Thayer
Neodesha
620-325-3031
neodeshapd1@cableone.net

REGIONS AND REPRESENTATIVES

REGION 1

Greg Neis
Chief of Police
Baldwin City Police Dept.
P O Box 253
Baldwin City, KS 66006
Phone: 785-594-3850
E-mail: gneis@baldwincitypd.org

REGION 2

Jared Warner
Chief of Police
Iola Police Department
2 W Jackson
P.O. Box 391
Iola KS 66749
Phone: 620-365-4960
E-mail: jared.warner@cityofiola.com

REGION 3

Todd Ackerman
Chief of Police
Marysville Police Dept.
207 S. 10th
Marysville, KS 66508
Phone: 785-562-2343
E-mail: chiefackerman@bluevalley.net

REGION 4

Chief Ken Winter,
Chief of Police
Cheney Police Dept.
131 N Main St, Cheney, KS 67025
Phone: 316-542-3173
E-mail:

kwinter@cheneyks.org

REGION 5

Don Scheibler,
Chief of Police
Hays Police Dept.
105 W. 12th
Hays KS 67601
Phone: 785-625-1030
E-mail: dscheibler@haysusa.com

REGION 6

Adam Sayler,
Chief of Police
St. John Police Dept.
115 E. 4th - P O Box 367
St. John, KS 67576
Phone: 620-549-3443 ext. 112
E-mail:

sayler123@yahoo.com


Box 780603, Wichita, KS, 67278
(316) 733-7300
The KACP is comprised of and represents law enforcement leaders from agencies of all sizes from throughout the state. The Association has developed and administers numerous member and community service programs as shown and described within this web site.